Classic Bars

Image

I love these bars. Super sweet, gooey, chewy and really delicious these bars are made in heaven. I can’t stop eating them, I had to make these for a friend and by the time I reached her place I had polished off half of the box(super embarrassing). Seriously they are so good and so very simple to make it only takes around 30 minutes to make them, imagine such a yummy sweet in just under 30 minutes I can never say I am too busy to make these. So these impossibly tasty, intensely sweet bars are staying in my recipe book and I can’t be bothered about my waist line when I get to dig my teeth in  bars of heaven.

Image

INGREDIENTS

1 stick salted butter, melted

8-9 graham crackers about 1 1/2 cup

1 1/2 cup walnuts, coarsely chopped

1 cup semisweet chocolate chips

1 cup white chocolate chips

1 cup sweetened coconut flakes

1 can sweetened condensed milk

Preheat the oven to 180 degree centigrade. Line a 8×8 inch baking pan with tin foil so that the foil hangs slightly over the sides, its much easier to take out the bars this way.

Place the graham crackers in the food processor and pulse them until crackers are finely ground. Place them in a bowl and add the melted butter, stirring to fully coat the crumbs with butter, now spread the buttered crumbs into the bottom of your lined pan, press all over to create an even layer.

In order, sprinkle your chopped walnuts, then chocolate chips, then white chocolate chips and then your shredded coconut evenly over the graham cracker crust. Pour over the can of sweet condensed milk evenly covering the entire surface of the pan.

Place in the preheated oven and bake until the top is light golden brown, about 25-30minutes. Let it cool completely on a wire rack. Cut into bars once cool and ENJOY………

If you see the pictures my bars have not been cut properly I usually cut them much thiner but this is courtesy my younger daughter she is too impatient but an absolute darling and feels that her soul is that of an ant which cannot be denied of any sweet….Alas!

Image

 

2 thoughts on “Classic Bars

Leave a Reply

