Cream Cheese Strawberry Cookies with White Chocolate Chunks

unnamed-12

Hey everyone. God I have had the most amazing and seriously long weekend it was my birthday on the 25th and the craziness started from the 24th, my husband and a-ma-zing daughters had planned everything and they flew me out to DUBAI !!!! we had such a great time and the shopping was crazy and endless, well I am back now and as soon as I entered my staff told me that one of my dear friends had sent me a lot of strawberries from her farm ( I love strawberries) trust me more than half were just polished down real quick dipped in chocolate and white chocolate with whipped cream and I just kept popping them in my mouth every few seconds ultimately my mom got so irritated she got one of the maids to keep big bowl of strawberries in all our rooms YEAH !!!!

So I decided to make some cookies, actually I am not very good at making cookies but I really love eating them and always try to bake them lets hope one fine day I get the hang of them. I did try they did turn out yum they taste real soft cakey and I need to make them again for a few friends. The recipe was easy and it only took me 40 minutes tops and the whole batch was ready and the best part was that the whole kitchen just smelled divine it was such an inviting and warm feeling hmmmm……. 🙂

INGREDIENTS

1 1/4 cup all purpose flour

4 oz cream cheese, softened

1/2 teaspoon baking powder

1/4 cup un-salted butter, softened

3/4 cup caster sugar

1 egg

1/8 teaspoon salt

1 teaspoon vanilla extract

3/4 cup fresh strawberries, chopped

2 tablespoon lemon juice

1-2 tablespoon flour

5 oz very good quality white chocolate chopped

Preheat the oven to 180 degree centigrade and line your baking tray with parchment paper.

Put the fresh chopped strawberries in a bowl and pour fresh lemon juice over them, drain them after a few minutes. Sprinkle strawberries with 1-2 tablespoons of flour, toss them gently until all strawberries are coated with a thin layer of flour. Set aside.

In another bowl whisk together the 1 1/4 flour, salt and baking powder, set aside.

Beat the butter, sugar and cream cheese together until its light and fluffy now add the egg and vanilla extract and beat again for   a minute or two so that everything mixes real well.

Add the flour mixture to the cream cheese mixture (gradually) and mix until its well combined, stir in the chopped chocolate and the strawberries mix it very gently.

Drop heaping tablespoons of batter on your baking tray leaving an inch space between them. Set the tray in the fridge for 10 minutes before baking.

Bake for 13 to 15 minutes until the edges become golden. Let the cookies be in the baking tray for several minutes once you feel they are cool enough transfer them to the wire rack to cool completely.

unnamed-11

ENJOY…..

Adapted from Oh my God chocolate desserts

4 thoughts on “Cream Cheese Strawberry Cookies with White Chocolate Chunks

Leave a Reply

