Spinach Quinoa Salad with Honey Coriander Dressing

unnamed-5

I made this salad especially for my darling hubby who seriously needs to loose weight, as he is very fond of salads he loved this one too and had bowls full. The salad is gluten-free, dairy-free and vegan. I used all organic products and so it made the salad more healthy. It was a real simple recipe where in I just put everything in huge bowl and then drenched all the veggies with this delicious lemon, organic honey, apple cider vinegar, flax oil and coriander dressing.

The salad combines all my favourite flavours and was an ideal lunch and I sent a huge vat to my mom as she is a salad freak. So all in all it was a win win situation for me I ate healthy gave healthy meal to my hubby and sent some to my mom earning brownie points 🙂 I can easily say this is my favourite spring time salad.

unnamed-6

INGREDIENTS

4cups baby spinach

1 cup broccoli

1 cup cauliflower

1 cup cherry tomatoes

1/2 yellow bell pepper, seeded and very thinly sliced

1/4 cup corn kernels

1 carrot shredded

2 tablespoons dried cranberries

1 medium ripe avocado, peeled, pitted and diced

1 big  red pear sliced thinly

1 cup purple cabbage thinly shredded

1/2 cup cooked quinoa

3 tablespoons white sesame seeds

1/3 cup almonds

3 large spring onions, thinly sliced

3 tablespoons organic flax oil

1 tablespoon apple cider vinegar

1 tablespoon raw organic honey

1/2 teaspoon ground coriander

juice of half a lime

sea salt, to taste

pepper, to taste

Lightly steam the cauliflower and broccoli on the stove top in a  steamer basket over low-medium heat for 8 minutes or so until tender, once tender immediately drench them in a bowl of ice cold water to keep them absolutely fresh and stop them from over cooking.

In a small bowl whisk oil,vinegar, lime juice, honey, coriander, sea salt and pepper, set aside.

In a large bowl, combine all the ingredients pour dressing over top and gently toss to mix everything well.

unnamed-4

ENJOY………….

Adapted from the healthy apple.

4 thoughts on “Spinach Quinoa Salad with Honey Coriander Dressing

Leave a Reply

